We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat weird acquaintance, or perhaps your mother - Restricted On Facebook.
Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list members from seeing material you deliberately make public?
The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you don't need to produce it). People you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with coworkers as well as employers and do not want them to see any one of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the method to go.
Restricted On Facebook
Currently here is just how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:
1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and also choose "settings".
2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.
3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as displayed in the copying:
4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally be able to assess which of your existing freinds were already added to this list as well as are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.
Another method ...
Visit the Facebook account page of the individual you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover image. Select the choice "Add to another list"
Currently, click on the "restricted" setting that shows up on the following menu. This ought to enbolden the message and put a check mark next to it.
Now, when you following post content, you can determined whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.
To change this personal privacy setting as you post, click the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and also pick the option that suits your content.
If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.
This is a great method of ensuring particular individuals just see posts you want making public.




